top of page
  • Writer's pictureLori-Anne Thibault

Welcome To My Blog

Hey there! Thank you for being here! I know that there are many things you could be doing right now. I am truly humbled that you have chosen to spend a couple of minutes to read this post. This is a project that has been running through my mind for quite some time now. You see, I've always been a very creative person with a big passion for writing. It feels like it was just yesterday that I would come home from school and lock myself in our home office and type away for hours on end. I had all these storylines running through my mind and they just needed to be set free.


Fast forward nearly ten years and that passion is still there. I'm not going to lie... the love for writing took a hiatus during my university years. If you are able to write several research papers and assignments and still have the energy to write a few pages into your side project, serious props to you! So here I am, a year out of school, itching to put my creativity to use again.


What can I tell you about myself? Well, the first thing that comes to mind is that am I the first born of two military parents and my step father is also in the army. There's no denying that I'm a military brat through and through. Oh... and I have terrible eyesight. Like REALLY terrible. I moved around a lot less than the typical military kid and I am extremely grateful for that. However, I moved enough to build a pretty tough shell and to be adaptable in basically any setting. I moved from a small military base to Ottawa, Ontario for university, where I studied Public Relations and Communications. Finally! A chance to write all the time! If only 17-year-old me realized it would be a heck of a lot of reading and taking exams. I loved my program and can't wait to see what this education unlocks. What else? I love to read! You can expect a lot of posts about books. That's a promise.


Now, I'm no expert in health, fitness or relationships. However, I'd like to share my own experiences, knowledge, advice and research with you. When I feel passionate about something, I won't shut up about it. Blogging kind of gives you a platform to let that all out. And as opposed to talking, the reader is choosing to be there, rather than someone being stuck listening to one of my speeches. If I can reach someone at the same time, even better. If I can maybe make someone say "Hmm, that's a good point" or if I can inspire. teach or motivate someone, my ultimate mission has been achieved.


At the time of the launch of this blog, five posts have already been published. I invite you to explore the posts and get a taste at what kind of content is to come.


Don't forget to subscribe to receive alerts on new posts! My current posting schedule plan is every Monday to start. Thank you for being a part of this journey.


Bottom Fall Photo by Sierra Duffey Photography

22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Never miss a post!

© 2019 By Lori-Anne Thibault. Proudly created by WIX.COM 

bottom of page