top of page
  • Writer's pictureLori-Anne Thibault

How to: Make A Vision Board

I'm a big believer in the law of attracting and manifesting your goals and dreams. There are many ways to do this such as being grateful, spreading positivity, saying positive affirmations and visualization. Visualization is personally my favourite way of manifesting my goals, as I am a very visual person. Seeing what I dream to attain is a daily reminder of what I want and what I am working towards. This is why I chose to put together a vision board, that I see every single day. Making a vision board is super easy, a great way to visualize your goals, and also makes a super cute piece of decor in your home or office!





The purpose of a vision board is to bring the things that are on it to life. Visualization is an extremely powerful mind exercise and is something that successful business people and athletes practice regularly. By visualizing the steps you need to take to achieve something and seeing yourself at your end goal, your mind and body follows those steps that bring you to where you want to be and how you want to feel. Seeing your end goal in front of you every day is a good reminder and motivator to push you towards what you want to achieve. I'm a big believer that positivity brings positive change.


What you will need:



There are many different ways of making a vision board and this is just how I made mine. I wanted it to look modern and neat. Some will glue all sorts of people to a bristol board, others will pin pictures to a cork board, or use a wire grid panel like I did. What's fun about a vision board is that is completely customizable and unique to what you want the look and feel to be. I got myself an Instax Smartphone Printer for my pictures because I wanted to give my pictures that more "retro" look, as well as wooden clothespins from the dollar store. You can find your inspiration pictures from magazines, or print them from the internet. To cheat the polaroid look without getting an Instax Printer, you can simply add a white border and print them this way to give the same effect.





Choosing your pictures:


Because my grid panel came with two grids, I chose to split up my vision board in two. The top half are personal pictures with happy memories, pictures I love and proud moments. The bottom half is where I pulled all my inspiration and pictures of my goals. Pinterest was the best place to find these beautiful pictures. Basically, my vision board is a live version of my Pinterest... But I love it! I was then able to save my pictures and print them with my Instax printer.



My vision board:



Here is a look at what my vision board is currently looking like! I am adding to it all the time as I continue to find things that inspire me. As mentioned, the top half is less of a vision board, but just pictures that make me happy, like my friends, family, post race photos, and the dog that I grew up with, Millie.


The bottom half are the things that I am aiming for, but also feelings. A vision board doesn't have to just be a representation of material things or places in life, but also a feeling that you want to attract. In my vision board, I included a picture of four hands, because I would like to start a family some day. I also included pictures of Greece and Notre-Dame Cathedral in Paris, because these are two places that I really want to travel to. You will probably spot a screen capture from The Notebook, because Ali and Noah's romance is something that always pulls on my heart strings and something that I hope to find in a person someday. Of course, there are two cuddling Golden Retrievers because I reaaaaally want a couple of my own as soon as possible. I also combined a picture of a runner with the words "further" and a girl flexing her muscles, because I want to remind myself that I can work towards my fitness and running goals. I included a picture of Lady Liberty and an office with a Central Park view, because New York is a city I am in love with and my ultimate career goal in life would be to have an office in New York City. We've got some deep and inspirational Grey's Anatomy quotes and Taylor Swift Lyrics, reminding me that "He is not the sun, you are" and to choose the life I want to live.


A vision board is something that should constantly be evolving as goals and intentions shift. A vision board could be one picture with the ultimate goal, or a collage of hundreds of pictures. They're your dreams to visualize. Remember, visualization is a powerful tool! Never loose sight of your dreams... quite literally by having them somewhere that you see frequently.



Make sure to subscribe for notifications when a post goes live! Every Monday Morning!

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Never miss a post!

© 2019 By Lori-Anne Thibault. Proudly created by WIX.COM 

bottom of page