top of page
  • Writer's pictureLori-Anne Thibault

My Fall Checklist

For as long as I can remember, summer was my favourite season. I loved being outside with the sunshine on my face and the warmth on my skin. As the seasons have gone by, I have found myself growing a soft spot for fall. The summers keep getting hotter and hotter. Summer no longer means having time off from school and responsibilities (#adulting ... am I right?). As time has gone on, the bright fall colours and cozy sweaters have definitely captured my heart. I am so looking forward to fall and intend on making the very best of it. I had all these ideas of fall "couple" things to do with Alex this season, but thennnnn he got sent away on course until December. So, this being said, I'm going to do other fall things with my girl friends and make the best of my favourite season.


Pre-Fall Checklist


Wardrobe Switch

To me, fall means that it's time to ditch the denim shorts, tank tops, sandals and sun dresses and trade them in for jeans, cozy sweaters, ankle boots and leather jackets. If someone asks me what my personal style is, I basically tell them "picture fall". I live for cozy sweaters and leather jackets are my absolute favourite way of tying an outfit together. I find a lot of joy taking all my summer clothes off of their hangers and trading them in for my knits and long sleeves.


Deep Clean and Declutter

With each new season, I love to go through everything and get rid of the stuff that I no longer need and just give my apartment a good polish. It's a good time to start fresh. A clean space makes me feel energized, and feeling energized is the perfect way to step into a new season.


Making the most of the last few summer-like days

The first couple of weeks of fall are always all over the place. You leave for work in the morning and are a little chilly even though you are wearing a coat. By the time the day is over, you have to carry around your jacket and you are building up a sweat. Some of those days are actually just overall nice and warm. As much as I enjoy the cooler weather, I definitely like making the best of the last warm days by being outside in the sunshine.


Fall Checklist


Panda Game

Panda Game is a long-standing tradition between the University of Ottawa and Carleton University. Students from both schools gather at the football stadium in town, in hope that their school wins to be able to have another year of bragging rights. I went to my first Panda Game only after I had graduated. It was a really fun time and this year, it is going back onto my Fall Checklist!


Apple Picking

I honestly don't remember if I've ever gone apple picking... Not gonna lie, I'm not the biggest apple fan. But I would reaaaaally like to go apple picking and bake. It's just one of those traditional fall activities that I need to check off my bucket list!


Fall Photo Shoot

I love capturing fall colours on camera. Last year, my friend Sierra (Sierra Duffey Photography) and I went out and took beautiful fall portraits. Photo shoots are always fun, but my favourite ones definitely take place in the fall. The colours, the contrast with my brown hair... It's definitely a "mood".


Lots of baking

I love baking all year round, but this year, I want to make some for fall-like treats like pumpkin muffins. Friend... you're going to need to help me eat this stuff because I refuse to get fat at my own hands.


Fall Hikes and Walks

I love being outdoors, and even more so on beautiful fall days. I love being surrounded by trees and red and orange leaves. I will be getting outside to hike as much as I can. When I can't get to Gatineau Park, I will definitely be taking as many walks in my neighbourhood as possible.


I'm looking forward to making the most of all before the cold of winter hits. I also look forward to checking off every box on my fall checklist. What are you most looking forward to this fall?


Make sure to be subscribed for notifications when a new blog post is published!


17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Never miss a post!

© 2019 By Lori-Anne Thibault. Proudly created by WIX.COM 

bottom of page